Lost Melodies of the British Invasion

I was searching on the Internet to see if I could find more information about . They were part of the along with and . Their sound reminds me a bit of , their harmonies are tight like . It's no wonder the vocals are so good- Graham Nash was in prior to joining .

Anyway, I love the song and was looking to see if this group had any more waiting to be found. I was thrilled to find a ton of great stuff! The best, most obscure of the songs would be . The song is a fantastic cover of a song featured on In The Wind. I can't believe was never a hit! Other songs worth checking out are ,and .

Be Sure to check out tomorrows post: Buddy Holly’s Unreleased Final Recordings

Related Tags: The Hollies, British Invasion, Beatles, Rolling Stones, Peter Paul and Mary, Graham Nash, Crosby Stills and Nash, Bus Stop, Lost Melodies, Music, Classic Rock

One thought on “Lost Melodies of the British Invasion

  1. Kelly says:

    I love the Hollies! Like their sound. I like Long Cool Woman in a Black Dress. Bus Stop sounds good too. Will have to listen to the others later. 🙂

Leave a Reply

