Gone, but not forgotten

It’s been quite a while since I posted anything onto this site, though people are still finding my site through many different means which makes me quite happy. So, I have been super busy. working until 11pm most nights and have not had the time to make quality posts. Though I will continue to write on this site when I get a chance (right now seems to be a good chance), let me know If you are interested in frequent or periodic writings on this site. I’d definitely be interested in that.

Even if I wanted to foget about the site, I couldn’t because of all the wonderful comments that people like you leave. Two particular comments that struck my fancy are:

Kurt Schroeder‘s June 9th 2006 comment: “Thank you! Thank you! I have been trying to remember the name of this song (Polk Salad Annie) and the artist (Tony Joe White) for over twenty years. I’m getting the CD today.”

Comment’s like that make me want to keep on writing this blog. Thank you, Kurt.
Another one which I find too juicy to not share with you would be by Bill dollar, who writes” Here’s a weird story about Buddy Holly you probably haven’t heard.. go to www.billdollarmusic.blogspot.com and scroll down to Not Fade Away…” The mythology of the story is very enjoyable.

Thank you for being patient. Best thing to do if you want to stay updated on my site is to subscribe to the RSS feed. Anyway,… tomorrow, I will post some new thoughts about music. Cheers!

One thought on “Gone, but not forgotten

  1. Andy Scribner says:

    Hey I do think that this is a good site and…..Jim Morrison lives on in the heart and souls of all of his fans and devoted listeners!!!

Leave a Reply

